Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit)
One pin: Dove Lake, DEM 935 m. Loop incomplete. Cradle Mountain 1,545 m is a landmark, not this high. Tasmania Parks Pass, not a trail lottery.
Last verified 2026-09-23 vs Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania
Byline
- The Hiking World editorial · author
Desk byline for seed records. Named surveying editors replace this once a trail is verified.
Figures marked provisional are seed data and still need verification. Source and last-checked date sit under each cited value.
Permits and fees
Quota / restriction: No trail permit. A Tasmania Parks Pass covers park access. Amount not stated on source this pass.
| Permit | Cost | Quota / restriction | Issuer | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tasmania Parks Pass (vehicle/park access)Official source | Not recorded | No trail permit. A Tasmania Parks Pass covers park access. Amount not stated on source this pass. | Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania | Not recorded | Verified 2026-09-23 vs Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania |
Line download is the stored OSM geometry, simplified. It is not a surveyed GPS track. GPX · GeoJSON
Editorial v1 · Provisional catalog
- SAC T2
- Mountain hiking. Continuous trail, some steep ground, sure-footedness helpful.
- YDS Class 1
- Class 1. Walking on an established path; low fall risk.
Log in to view the elevation profile
Spine incomplete. TypicalDays 1 is a placeholder.
Water
No water sources recorded.
Surface
Surface is not recorded. This field is filled only from an OSM surface tag, not from the grade.
Permits & fees
No permit required.
Getting there
No sourced gateway chain yet.
Trailheads
- Dove Lake car-free: unknown
- Dove Lake car-free: unknown
Log in to view trailhead transit detail
Hazards
- Cradle Mountain summit is a landmark.
Questions
Do I need a permit for Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit)?
No trail permit is listed as required on this record for Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit).
Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit) permit quota and booking
No trail permit. A Tasmania Parks Pass covers park access. Amount not stated on source this pass.
How difficult is Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit)?
Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit) is graded SAC T2 · YDS 1. A sourced hazard on this record: Cradle Mountain summit is a landmark.
How long is Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit)?
The length on this record is 0 km (provisional). Published figures may differ. See /guides/how-long-is-the-trail
Related trails
- Australian Alps Walking Track · Australia
- Bay of Fires Walk · Australia
- Bibbulmun Track · Australia
- Blue Mountains Grand Canyon · Australia
- Cape to Cape Track · Australia
- Frenchmans Cap · Australia
