Australia hiking permits
Side-by-side stored fields. A blank cost is not zero. Operator packages are not in this table.
Each row is a stored fee entry: issuer, the date that source was checked, status, and a link when the record has one. The local figure is the headline. A dollar line is this desk's dated snapshot, not the issuer's price.
| Trail | Permit | Cost | Issuer | Status | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternate Larapinta Trail Section 7 North | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Alternate spurs for Larapinta Trail | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Alternative High Route Larapinta Trail Section 3 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Art in the Park Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Australian Alps Walking Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Bay of Fires WalkQuota: Public sections free. Lodge sections are a commercial product, not this record. | Public-section access | Not recorded | Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Bibbulmun TrackQuota: No walking permit. Campsites are free. | No trail permit | Not recorded | WA Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions | No permit required | 2026-10-15 | Not recorded |
| Bibbulmun Track alternatives | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Bibbulmun Track approach | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Bibbulmun Track camp sites | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Bibbulmun Track excursions | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Blue Mountains Grand CanyonQuota: Free walk. Park vehicle pass may apply; amount not stated on source this pass. | No trail permit | Not recorded | NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Boodja Gnarning Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Brabralung Trail | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Broken Falls and Cranages Lookouts | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Bushland Nature Trail | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Cape to Cape TrackQuota: Free walk. Campsite-based. Park vehicle pass may apply; amount not stated on source this pass. | No trail permit | Not recorded | WA Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Cliff Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Cradle Mountain (Dove Lake Circuit)Quota: No trail permit. A Tasmania Parks Pass covers park access. Amount not stated on source this pass. | Tasmania Parks Pass (vehicle/park access) | Not recorded | Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Delleys Bridge Walking Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Dove Canyon Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Falls to Hotham Alpine Crossing | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Frenchmans CapQuota: No trail fee. Register at the trailhead. | Trailhead registration | Not recorded | Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Fyans Creek Loop | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Gabbi Karniny Bidi (The Lakes) | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Grampians Peaks TrailQuota: The trail itself is free. Overnight tent pads are booked. | Grampians Peaks Trail booking | A$100.80 per tent pad (3 days / 2 nights); A$50.40 per person when sharing | Parks Victoria | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Great Ocean WalkQuota: The walk is free. Overnight camps are booked. Amount not stated on source this pass. | Camp booking (overnight) | Not recorded | Parks Victoria | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Gulgurn Manja | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Heatherlie Quarry | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Hume and Hovell Walking Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| K'gari (Fraser Island) Great Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| K'gari (Fraser Island) WalksQuota: Vehicle access permit and camping permit. Amounts not stated on source this pass. | K'gari vehicle access + camping permit | Not recorded | Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Kalamunda Railway Heritage Trail | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Karlinyah Bidi (Northern Beaches) | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Kattamordo Heritage Trail | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Kokoda Track Memorial Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Lakeview Lookout Loop | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta TrailQuota: Walking-trail fee by number of nights. Camping is separate. Day walks are free. | Walking fee | A$25 (2 days/1 night) / A$50 / A$75 / A$100 / A$125 (6+ days/5+ nights). Adult and child are the same. Camping is a separate fee. Day walks are free. | NT Parks | Verified | 2026-10-12 | Issuer page |
| Larapinta Trail Section 1 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 10 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 11 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 12 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 2 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 3 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 4 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 5 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 6 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 7 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 8 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Larapinta Trail Section 9 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Law Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Lost City Walking Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Lotterywest Federation Walkway | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Maarm Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Mackenzie Falls Lookout | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Mackenzie River Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Main Range Walking Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Mount KosciuszkoQuota: Day walk is unpermitted. Vehicle fee covers park access. | Kosciuszko NP vehicle entry | A$29 per vehicle per 24h (snow season); A$17 per vehicle per 24h (rest of year) | NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Mount Kosciuszko Summit Walk | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Ngank Wen Bidi | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Ngank Yira Bidi (Bickley Bay) | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Overland TrackQuota: Summer 2026/27 (1 Oct–31 May) is the season the issuer page states. Winter fee is unverified. | Overland Track walking fee (summer 2026/27) | AUD 312 adult / AUD 272 child / AUD 272 concession≈ US$208 on the first figure, rate as of 2026-09-24 | Tasmania PWS | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Overland TrackQuota: Summer 2026/27 (1 Oct–31 May) is the season the issuer page states. Winter fee is unverified. | Overland Track winter fee | Not recorded | Tasmania PWS | Unverified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Overland Track section 1 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Overland Track section 2 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Overland Track section 3 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Overland Track section 4 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Overland Track section 5 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Overland Track section 6 | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Silverband Falls | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Six Foot Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Six Foot Track alternate path | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| South Coast Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Tasman Coastal Trail | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Three Capes TrackQuota: Includes cabins, cruise, transfers, and park entry. | Three Capes Track | AUD 650 adult / AUD 515 concession or child≈ US$433 on the first figure, rate as of 2026-09-24 | Tasmania PWS | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Three Capes TrackQuota: Includes cabins, cruise, transfers, and park entry. | Three Capes Track winter promo | AUD 485 for departures 1 Jul–31 Aug 2026≈ US$323 on the first figure, rate as of 2026-09-24 | Tasmania PWS | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Uluru Base WalkQuota: Park-entry pass for the base walk, not a per-trail permit. Climbing remains closed. | Uluru-Kata Tjuta 3-day entry | AUD 38 adult / 3-day; under-18 free≈ US$25.33 on the first figure, rate as of 2026-09-24 | Parks Australia | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Uluru Base WalkQuota: Park-entry pass for the base walk, not a per-trail permit. Climbing remains closed. | Uluru-Kata Tjuta annual pass | AUD 50 annual≈ US$33.33 on the first figure, rate as of 2026-09-24 | Parks Australia | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Uluru Base WalkQuota: Park-entry pass for the base walk, not a per-trail permit. Climbing remains closed. | Uluru-Kata Tjuta NT-resident vehicle annual | AUD 109 NT-resident vehicle annual≈ US$72.67 on the first figure, rate as of 2026-09-24 | Parks Australia | Verified | 2026-10-15 | Issuer page |
| Venus Baths and the Botanic Gardens | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Wardan Nara Bidi (Salmon Bay) | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Wineglass Bay (Freycinet)Quota: No trail permit. A Tasmania Parks Pass covers park access. Amount not stated on source this pass. | Tasmania Parks Pass (vehicle/park access) | Not recorded | Parks & Wildlife Service Tasmania | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Wollumbin (Mount Warning)Quota: Summit track closed (Aboriginal custodians). No summit hike. | Summit track closed | Not recorded | NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service | Verified | 2026-09-23 | Not recorded |
| Yorgra Track | No special permit known (unverified) | Not recorded | Not recorded | Unverified | Not recorded | Not recorded |
